Time to make a list of things I’m grateful for:

1.  Time – I’m glad I have time to review my daughter for her trimestral exams last week (this was the reason I didn’t have time to blog).

2.  Internet resources – I’m thankful for a couple of sites I used in making reviewers for my daughter, stories for Language and Reading review and some worksheets  for Math.

3.  Joke night – We didn’t have a movie night but we did share lots of corny jokes during dinner last Saturday and it was great!

4.  Being bilingual – There’s been a lot of debate recently about Filipino and English and I just want to say that I’m happy to be fluent in both.

5.  In Leah’s Wake –  I read this book last week and it reminded me that we should never take our relationship with our children for granted.

That’s it for this week.  What are you thankful for?

