And playing soccer too.

School was suspended today due to heavy rains last night.  So the kids were bored with nothing to do again.  And it started raining again.  They asked if they could go out and play and we allowed them to.

I don’t remember being allowed to play in the rain as a kid.  My mom was always afraid that we’d get sick.  But I figured a little rain never hurt anyone.  Who knows, exposure might even increase your resistance to sickness.  So I let my kids play in the rain, even for just half an hour or so.    They have fun, they enjoy the physical activity and they would have nice memories to remember when they have their own kids.

But the rain just got harder and I think our street will be flooded soon.  So I have to go and get my kids now.  Leptospirosis is a different matter…

