I wasn’t in the mood for much of anything last week but today is the start of a new week and time to make a gratitude list again.  Good thing I had a great weekend, so I still have a lot of things to be grateful for:

1.  Max’s Chicken all you can promo –  It’s a great deal and we all had a good time.

2.  Long weekends – Today was a holiday and although Jon had a flight to Davao this afternoon, at least we got an extra half-day spent as a complete family.

3.  Narnia 3 – This was our movie night pick of the week.

4.  A roof over our heads – I just read about a family whose house burned to the ground.  We hear this kind of news everyday and I’m really thankful that I’ve never experienced being a victim of fire.

5.  Jari’s “new” phone – Thanks to Jonas, Jari can now bring a phone to school for emergencies.

That’s it for now.  What are you thankful for?

