This is my favorite cookie of all time.  This was the reason I started baking in the first place.

It was actually Jon who baked but he baked very infrequently.  He made cookies and crinkles and truffles, even cheesecake.  The only cheesecakes I make are no-bake ones.

I finally asked him to teach me how to bake so I wouldn’t pester him and he finally relented.  He taught me everything, from turning on the oven, correct mixing technique and knowing when it’s cooked just right.  We didn’t have an oven at home when I was growing up so I never learned how to cook using an oven.  My only experience with an oven was in a home economics class in high school and that wasn’t really very comprehensive.

That was I guess 8 years ago, and as they say, the rest is history.  I actually think my Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies are better than his now.  (Don’t tell him I said so!  =) )

