My kids are sleeping over at their grandparents’ house for 4 days.  I am home alone during the day and loving it.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids but sometimes the never ending whining, bickering and shouting is driving me nuts!

I’m a quiet person and I don’t like talking a lot.  But my kids LOVE talking.  They never stop talking and while I love hearing their stories, I need a breather.  School used to be that but since it’s summer, we’re together 24/7.   They also love annoying each other and running to me every time they lose an argument or something.   If they’re not talking/fighting/bickering, they’re watching TV or playing games which also create LOTS of noise.

So, these last 3 days have been heaven-sent.  I am able to do what needs to be done QUIETLY!  I actually thought I’d get to blog more often but life got in the way and I had errands and unexpected activities to do.  I also didn’t get to exercise and organize my closet but I didn’t really think I’ll get to do that.  I finished reading a book, I baked, did the laundry and paid Jari’s tuition so I think it had been a productive 3 days.

We’re picking them up tomorrow so we’ll be one big, happy family again.  I’m actually missing them already.  I’ve been refreshed and I’m now looking forward to spending the rest of the summer with them, noise and all.

