I have just finished cleaning up all the stuff I used for baking this morning and I am tired.  Cleaning up is the only part of baking that I’m not a big fan of.

I’m not the neatest person but I try to keep things organized.  And of course cleaning up is mandatory in the kitchen to keep everything hygienic but I still don’t look forward to washing all the pans and other stuff I used for baking.

But then I see the news and of course the massive destruction brought about by the earthquake and tsunami in Japan.  And I am ashamed.  What right do I have to complain when there are others who are facing the daunting task of cleaning up in Japan?

I have to remember that the reason I have to clean up is because I had orders and that is a blessing.  I should be thankful that I have stuff to clean.  And I should be thankful that I’m still here to clean.

Our attitude really determines how we go through life.  Having the right perspective will mean the difference between being happy and being miserable.  I choose to be happy.  So now I’d like to celebrate the fact that I have just cleaned up after a morning of baking.

 

 

