Last weekend, I baked banana cakes and muffins and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies as ordered by friends.  That gave me an excuse to buy ingredients.  Just what I need to finally try out a recipe from the flatbreads book loaned to us by Gina.  We’ve had the book for more than a month now and I somehow always find a reason not to try it out.

So for today, I had actually planned to try Sweet Persian Bread but life had other plans.  I received an order last night from another friend for this Thursday.  That means I will have to postpone experimenting for another day.  I could actually still bake the bread but then we’d have a lot of food lying around the house which would be very tempting to eat and that’s not good nor healthy.  So for now, it’s back to tried and tested recipes.

